5123 Tilden St., NW, Washington, DC

Offered at $1,675,000

5 Bedrooms,   4 Full Baths

Property Description

This classic Tudor home is located on a picturesque, tree-lined street tucked away in prestigious Spring Valley, a neighborhood known for its rolling hills, running brooks, hundred-year-old trees and mature gardens. Providing easy access to the entire metropolitan area as well as to neighborhood shopping and dining, this location offers the conveniences of urban life, yet retains a sense of privacy and serenity unique to this charming enclave.
Meticulously maintained with striking style and finishes throughout, 5123 Tilden Street, NW offers a flowing and functional floor plan that accommodates both comfortable family living and large-scale entertaining, indoors and out. The sun-filled main level features a beautiful living room with a wood-burning fireplace, formal dining room with corner cupboards and terrace access, library with fireplace and built-ins, sunny garden room with built-ins, gourmet kitchen with granite counters, and an exquisite master bedroom with a walk-in closet and en-suite luxurious bath with dual sinks. Three spacious bedrooms and two full baths are located on the second floor, while the finished lower level includes a large recreation room, bedroom, full bath, laundry room, and access to the-attached two-car garage. 5123 Tilden Street sits atop a prominent 9,600 SF lot and is graced with professionally landscaped gardens, a pond with a waterfall, and multiple terrace spaces for entertaining and grilling.

Property Facts

MRIS #: WFP168942950Home SQ FT:4950
Style: Lot Size: 9612
Type: Exterior:
Model Name:Exterior Const:
Year Built: 1950 Heat System:Radiator
Age: 67 Cool System:Central A/C, Other
Subdivision: Spring Valley Water:
County: Sewer/Septic:
R.E. Tax: N/A Heat Fuel:
R.E. Tax Year 0 Hot Water:
    Cool Fuel:

Listing Agent(s)

Phyllis Thomas

ph: 201-210-1136

email: pthomas@wcanmiller.com

Dianne Lewis

ph: 240-328-4440

email: lewisdiann@aol.com

Crina Gecui

ph: 301-675-5536

email: mounirandcrina@msn.com

Victor R. Palmeiro

ph: 301-370-2085

email: victorpalmeiro@mris.com

Henry Hyde

ph: 703-362-6494

email: henryhyde@aol.com

David Norkus

ph: 443-871-2946

email: dave@choicepropertiesmd.com

Chris Owens

ph: 410-375-6700

email: wptmanager@rcn.com

Johana Lukauskis

ph: 301.655.0270

email: johaluka@gmail.com

Red Multi Family

ph: 703-675-1711

email: robin@redmultifamily.com

Whitehall Building & Company

ph: 410-977-7059

email: whitehallbuildingco@gmail.com

Pegge Caccavari

ph: 703-627-4444

email: pac1958@yahoo.com

Cheryl Hoffman

ph: 703-470-9182

email: cherylh@novellahomes.com

Kimberly Nugent

ph: 301-613-6385

email: nugent.kp@gmail.com

Jason Zhao

ph: 4433106687

email: zhao4062@gmail.com

Robert Bake

ph: 734-649-2175

email: bob@bobbake.com

Bill Green

ph: 301-523-7755

email: Billgreen@bga.one

Rachel Rothbard

ph: 215.901.1279

email: rrothbard@cbpref.com

Sara Miller

ph: 202.203.0670

email: sarajanemiller79@yahoo.com

Mary Ungar

ph: 703.402.6092

email: msu@nolanmar.com

Jackie Shey

ph: 240.994.0398

email: Odentongateway@greystar.com

Paul Kusowski

ph: 215.316.1656

email: info@atvgc.com

Matthew Cummings

ph: 202 250 1887

email: mattcummings01@gmail.com

Teresa Lee

ph: 7038632382

email: tleewu@gmail.com

Olga Crown

ph: 703-505-3319

email: odcrown@gmail.com

Olga Sulla

email: olya.sulla@gmail.com

Mike Brady

ph: 7039669568

email: mbrady900@yahoo.com

Gretta Williams

ph: 443 304 0073

email: gwilliams@sagemgmtllc.com

David Adwar

ph: 5163518919

email: david@overnightmountings.com

Chaundra Santangelo

ph: 484-645-2673

email: csantangelo@weichert.com

Michael Ruppert

ph: 2023687502

email: mruppert1973@yahoo.com

Andrew Evenson

ph: 952.388.6623

email: aevenson@fitnessondemand247.com

christina degance

email: christina_755@hotmail.com

Brent Paquin

ph: 410-643-7811

email: david@bjmsa.com

Julie Lantz

ph: (703) 201-9282

email: julie.lantz@lnf.com

Jack Stoltz

ph: 410-745-5998

email: jack.stoltz@stoltzusa.com

Ben Roth_DON NOT USE

ph: 202.465.9636

email: Ben.Roth@wfp.com

Kaushik Rath

email: kaushik.rath@gmail.com

Arash Torkashvan

ph: 3017874001

email: arashbaham17@gmail.com

Nahrain Alzubaidi

ph: 703.731.5233

email: nalzubaidi@aol.com

Michael Williams

ph: 7039299058

email: cindymikewilliams@verizon.net

James Kline

ph: 703-864-6898

email: Jimkline77@gmail.com

Ellen Morrell

ph: 202.365.0196

email: Ellen.Morrell@wfp.com

Listing Brokerage

WASHINGTON FINE PROPERTIES LLC

The data relating to real estate for sale comes in part from MRIS. Listings come from many brokers and not all listings from MRIS may be visible on this site. Accuracy of the data is not guaranteed.

Copyright 2018 Metropolitan Regional Information Systems. All Rights Reserved.
Data last updated: 8/4/2017 4:47:13 PM